Hang On Kitty

The last couple of weeks I’ve been working on Hang On Kitty. I started in the centre and until now it’s just looked like a smudge but the cat is taking shape now so I thought I’d give an update. I’m really enjoying this kit, I like using two colours at once which I haven’t done before, and I’m going to have to learn how to french knot too for the eyes and the letters. It’s quite a straigh forward kit, it’s not taking me very long at all so far. There is quite a bit of half stitch to do for the background still and there’s a lot of backstitch but I’ve almost finished the cat:

Hang On Kitty as at 6/8/09

Hang On Kitty as at 6/8/09

Leave a Reply

