Winnie the Pooh sampler – completed!

I finished the Winnie the Pooh birth sampler a couple of weeks ago, and now I’ve also framed it. I did it in the evening so you can’t see too clearly unfortunately, but here’s the finished piece framed:

Winnie the Pooh birth sample framed

Winnie the Pooh birth sampler framed

Winnie the Pooh birth sampler framed

Winnie the Pooh birth sampler framed

I’ve also now had the opportunity to give the gift to my friend, who I’m pleased to say absolutely loved it! This is the first piece of cross stitching (other than greetings cards) I have given to anyone else, and I was a little nervous at how it would be received but she really liked it so it makes all the hard work worthwhile. She asked how long it had taken me and seemed really surprised when I told her, although I know I was really surprised when I started stitching just how long it takes. The father of the baby liked it too, although he did say I was cheating when I told him it was a kit and I hadn’t designed it myself! 🙂

I’ve been working on some Christmas stitching recently, but I won’t post on here as the recipients may see it.

2 thoughts on “Winnie the Pooh sampler – completed!

  1. Hi, I’ve been trawling the internet for this pattern because my sister in law recently had a baby and has decorated the nursery in classic Winnie the Pooh. This would be the perfect gift for her new baby. However they have discontinued the pattern. If you still have the pattern would you consider emailing it to me?

Leave a Reply

