Sleepy

No – the post title doesn’t describe me (well, actually, I do sleep a lot, but that wasn’t the reason for the title!). The latest cross stitch I’m working on is another design from the DMC Sepia range (same range as Three Cute Cats), and it’s called Sleepy.

I haven’t had much chance for stitching recently with the dissertation, a trip to Ireland for a conference, and I’ve also started learning to drive. I love doing a bit of stitching to relax though so am determined to do little bits when I can! Here’s the progress so far:

Progress on 25 April 2010

Progress on 25 April 2010

I’ve also been a bit naughty – I did ban myself from buying new kits as I’ve got so many I still want to do, but I know a number of pregnant ladies (must be something in the water!) and I’d really like to do some birth samplers. I’ve bought some kits and have people in mind for them, sadly I don’t think I can stitch quickly enough to make one for each of them, so I’ve just ordered two for now.

3 thoughts on “Sleepy

  1. Pingback: Forever Friends birth sampler « Joeyanne Crafts

Leave a Reply

