2011 crafting progress

I have finally finished the dreaded MSc dissertation and have recently been able to find more time for stitching – yay!

I’ve had a look back at what I hoped to work on in 2011 and have only progressed Regal Tiger, but I’ve been really enjoying it so have chosen not to start a new one at the moment.

Here’s some photographs recording the progress I’ve made over the year, and what it looks like at the moment:

Regal Tiger - 26 March 2011

Regal Tiger - 26 March 2011

Regal Tiger - 31 May 2011

Regal Tiger - 31 May 2011

Regal Tiger - 26 Auh 2011

Regal Tiger - 26 Aug 2011

Regal Tiger - 17 Sept 2011

Regal Tiger - 17 Sept 2011

I’m almost at the point where I either need to move the frame or work on the background. The scroll frame isn’t very easy to move around so I think I’ll probably work on the background for the top part and then move the scroll to do the bottom later. I really do like the Dimensions kits – I love the effect you get when you combine the thread colours.

I did also buy a crochet/knitting magazine earlier this year, but I really struggled to learn how to crochet. I’m hoping some of my knitting friends will be able to help as although I love stitching it is a very slow progress and not really something I can make as gifts so knitting and/or crocheting might help there.

I’m very much enjoying the increased free time and decreased feeling of guilt for not studying, so it’s making my craft time very enjoyable – hooray! Here’s another related photo of me stitching whilst Cookie cat is trying to get my attention, which our friend titled ‘Crouching Tiger, Hidden Cookie’:

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Cookie
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Cookie
2 thoughts on “2011 crafting progress

Leave a Reply

