Breast cancer badge

Finished this a while ago but realised I haven’t blogged about it yet. Inspired by a tweet from Cross Stitcher magazine, I decided to follow their pattern to make my own breast cancer badge. The pattern is available online (suggested donation of £2).  
I bought the materials from Hobbycraft…
 

…and in just one night produced this:
 

I really like working on plastic canvas – it’s so easy to work with. Definitely something I would recommend for those new to cross stitch as you can’t use fractional stitches and you can’t put your needle in the wrong place! 
 
I might make some more of these for next October – would anyone like one?

2 thoughts on “Breast cancer badge

Leave a Reply

