Catnip bunny

How cute is this guy?

20120429-191815.jpg

I thought it would be nice to make something for the cats, and I’ve always been interested in ways I can support our local Cats Protection so I decided to give the catnip bunny a go.

It’s a really simple pattern (available for free from Ravelry) and is created by slipping stitches so doesn’t require much seaming at all – always a bonus! I started this one evening and finished it the next so it really is quick to make. And now I have stuffing I can knit more toys! This one is made using Patons Smoothie DK variegated yarn but it hardly used any so this is a good project for leftover scraps.

20120429-192855.jpg

2 thoughts on “Catnip bunny

  1. Pingback: Sending hugs and kisses | Joeyanne Crafts

  2. Pingback: Knitted christmas gifts 2012 | Joeyanne Crafts

Leave a Reply

