Knitter’s tree decoration

Wondering what to make for a fellow knitter? I found this great little decoration to add to your Christmas tree which is knitting themed. I made it for my Grandma (who bought me the Knitty Gritty book last year which started me knitting) for Christmas:

Knitter's tree decoration

Knitter’s tree decoration

It’s a quick knit and you can customise and use up some of your scraps of yarn to make nice mini balls of wall for the decoration. The hardest part was finding some beads to fit on a cocktail stick! I went for slightly larger than the cocktail stick (7mm I think they were) and used glue to secure them.

My pattern notes are on Ravelry, and the free pattern is available online.

One thought on “Knitter’s tree decoration

  1. Pingback: Knitted christmas gifts 2012 | Joeyanne Crafts

Leave a Reply

